Helpful Internet Resources

College Information Sites

Peterson’s: www.petersons.com
College Board: www.collegeboard.com
Princeton Review: www.princetonreview.com
College Search Guide: http://mycollegeguide.org/collegesearch
US News- www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/eduhome.htm
All about Colleges: www.allaboutcollege.com

Financial Aid & Scholarship Sites

Financial Aid Finder: www.gocollege.com
Fast Web: www.fastweb.com
College Scholarships: www.college-scholarships.com
Free U: http://free-4u.com/african.htm
FinAid: www.finaid.org
International Scholarships: www.internationalscholarships.com
Free Application For Student Aid: www.fafsa.ed.gov

College Search Sites

Scholarships for College-Bound, High School Seniors: https://https://universityhq.org/paying-for-college/scholarships/#k12
National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities: http://www.ucan-network.org/
ACT: A Student Site for ACT Test Takers: http://www.actstudent.org/
College Net: www.collegenet.com
College View College Search: www.collegeview.com/collegesearch/
US News College Search: www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/college/stepbystep/step2.htm
Peterson’s College Search: www.petersons.com/ugchannel/code/searches/srchCrit1.asp?sponsor=1
Embark College Search: www.embark.com
Career Cruising for Major/Career Guidance: www.careercruising.com

Tests for College

College Board: www.collegeboard.com
ACT Home Page: www.act.org
Practice Tests and resources: http://majortests.com/

X